download.png

I had a wonderful wedding hair & makeup experience with Megan at Captivate Beauty. I rarely do anything with my hair or face and so was a bit nervous about how to figure out what I even wanted for my wedding day. At my trial, Megan made me feel completely comfortable and was happy to try different styles to help me find something I liked. In between my trial and wedding day, I realized I wanted to make a few changes, and she was communicative and flexible. The day of, Megan and her assistant were punctual, professional and very personable, and my bridesmaids, mother, mother-in-law, and I (and it's worth noting that we all have extremely different skin tones and hair type/textures) were all blown away with our hair and makeup! - Lillian, 1/2/19


I found Megan through a recommendation from a friend, and I am SO glad I did! I emailed her to see if she met my requirements (familiar with doing makeup on redheads being the main one) and she emailed back quickly and with a lovely, professional tone. She was nearby me in California at the time and was willing to meet me for coffee before scheduling a trial (because I wanted to make sure the makeup artist for my wedding day would have a personality that matched mine). We met and went over my Pinterest makeup inspirations; I could tell immediately that Megan knew her craft extremely well by the insightful questions she asked me and the way she pinpointed from each photo exactly what I liked about it and how that would work for my wedding day makeup. I booked a trial with her that night, and she blew me away at our appointment. I couldn't believe how beautiful I looked! She'd followed my inspirations and our talk perfectly! I loved it so much I actually booked her to do my makeup for a boudoir shoot for my fiance (now husband! hehe) as his wedding gift and she again knocked that makeup out of the park too. The best part of course was then the wedding day, when she arrived early to the hotel, made my girls feel comfortable as she did their makeup too, once again nailed the looks they wanted, and of course made me look, if possible, even more gorgeous than the trial. She ended right on time and was simultaneously focused and yet personable and fun. She was prepared with an astounding kit, left us with touchup kits, provided tips on how to handle it if we cried, and even had called ahead to the hotel to have them bring up a stool for us to sit on as she did each of our makeup, so I wouldn't have to worry about such a detail on my wedding day. I couldn't have felt any more beautiful and taken care of, and I cannot recommend Megan enough. - Aurora, 10/2/17


download.png

Megan was a GODSEND. I had little less then 2 months to find a makeup artist for my wedding and as my maid of honor was setting up trial sessions with other MUA's, Megan was introduced into my life in what I'd like to call a wonderful twist of fate. I decided to schedule my make up trial with her first and I'm glad I did. Never in my life have I come across a makeup artist who asks for your insight on inspirational looks so that she can be best prepared to make you look fabulous. She listens attentively and communicates effectively to tell you what she's putting on your skin and why. She's extremely professional, on time, attentive to all details and wants to make her clients happy. I've used her for all my special occasions and thank the universe for having let us crossed paths. - Maddie, 8/13/17


download.png

Megan is the best. She has done makeup for me on 3 separate occasions from a family dinner to holiday parties. She always listens to everything I want, and when I don't have an idea for what I want she always comes up with great options. She is the best to work with and I wouldn't want anyone else to touch my face! - Janey, 7/4/17


download.png

I'm so grateful for Megan! Not only is she an amazing makeup artist but her work ethic is off the charts.  She's so welcoming and genuine. Made me feel so comfortable. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with her. Thanks so much Megan! I look forward to seeing you soon.
- Francia, 1/5/17


download.png

I was a maid of honor in a wedding back in 2011, Megan and her team were the hired makeup professionals who did the hair and makeup for the bridal squad. What I was thankful for is I remember her asking me questions about what I regularly do/use for my daily makeup regimen: eyeliner, mascara and chapstick. Simple. She asked me this so she could cater her makeup plan to suite me, not her. She wanted to know what I wanted to feel like, how I wanted to present myself, and it blew me away. I didn't know I could have such a say, such an opinion, in the way this professional handled her business. I was very thankful. She made the hereditary dark circles under my eyes DISAPPEAR. She made my naturally red cheeks smooth, and I remember feeling like a million bucks, and it wasn't even my wedding day. Six years later, and now my wedding is this year, and I had zero doubt on who I wanted to make me feel like a bazillion bucks, once again. She was the first, and only person I called, to make sure SHE was the person I trusted my face with :) She sent me a simple questionnaire to fill out, we scheduled a trial, I showed up, and our 1 hour appointment turned into almost a 3 hours: we had a lot of life catching up to do :) Megan's contract is simple, she is so flexible and fun, she's willing to travel and is surprisingly affordable for everything she offers. Her experience makes me 100% confident that I will feel my absolute best on my wedding day. If I could give Megan's review a 10, I would. - Sarah, 3/15/17


download.png

Megan is extremely passionate about what she does. Actions speak better than words when you look at her work. She is extremely professional! Megan was one of my most prompt and easy to contact vendors. She would answer your questions right away and was willing to accommodate you the best way she knew how. She was super flexible and accommodated my very specific requests. During my trial she made me feel extremely comfortable and gave me such great tips about looking my best on the day of. For the day of the wedding, she did make up for my mom, sister, and I; and her assistant Ming, did hair. I got so many compliments on our hair and make up. She gives you a touch up kit,  but I barely used it. Lipstick occasionally, but my make up stayed intact for the whole night. Megan is truly amazing. Seek her out if you're looking for fabulous looking hair and make up and sincere professionalism. Megan, it's been a joy!
- Stacey, 4/6/16


download.png

Megan is a true professional: organized, thoughtful, detail-oriented, and highly personable. Working with her to plan a bachelorette party--which, on my own, would probably have killed me--was actually FUN, easy, and enjoyable. She is so organized that she planned everything down to the advil pills & backup eyelash glue in the emergency kit. As a makeup artist, Megan is fabulous. She takes her time to get to know her clients, what they like, what they want, what would flatter their skin best. She is talented on many levels and any face she touches turns out gorgeous. She has great technical skills and knowledge of a wide variety of products and beauty brands. Megan is also an amazing hair stylist--she really knows how to use her tools and create beautiful curls that LAST, and styles that flatter different face shapes and hair types. Megan is super personable and will make you feel like an absolute queen. She has everything prepared ahead of time and thinks of things you would never have thought you needed (but of course, you totally do). Megan can do everything from hair & makeup to total party planning & decorating. I love this girl and would recommend her for anything you need. - Jenny, 2/8/16


download.png

I have had my makeup done countless times in my life and NEVER have I had it done so perfectly and FLAWLESSLY as it was done by Megan.  I have never felt more beautiful and not only did I look amazing, my makeup stayed flawless looking ALL evening, thru heat, tears and laughter it never looked smeared or anything other than amazing.  I would not hesitate in any way to recommend this talented young lady.  If you want to look like yourself, yet the BEST version of YOU, hire Megan Maier! - Lisa, 6/14/15